We want to
talk about
Civic education

We
want to talk about Civic
education

We want to discuss current and challenging socio-political issues. To this end, we organize workshops, seminars and conferences for young people and trainers.

We are guided by emancipatory values, advocate for democracy and self-determination in our work. We take a diversity-sensitive, power- and domination-critical view.

Read more

Focuses

Diversity

Living diversity is our motto. In doing so, we sharpen the perception of individual and structural discrimination based on identity attributions and strengthen solidarity with one another.

EMPOWERMENT

With our work we want to support people in finding strategies to increase their autonomy and self-determination as individuals and as part of their communities. We offer spaces for discussing everyday experiences of discrimination, which we can then use to develop new strategies.

CRITICAL HISTORICAL EDUCATION

Critical civic education must learn from history. In addition to visiting National Socialist and Shoah Memorials, we are dedicated to east and west german history and work towards anti-/colonial reflexion.

DIGITALIZATION

Non-discrimination, opportunities for participation, anonymity and freedom of expression for everyone was the great promise, which should have come to be through the Internet. We are committed to a self-determined use of technology, convey a critical approach to the media and give young people tools to form their own opinions.

Projects

Girl-Empowerment

A more just and equal society, in which women can actively participate according to their interests and desires, is only possible if girls are considered as a socially relevant target group. Although many changes have been achieved so far, there is still a long way to go.

Canvas city

Canvas City is a mobile, geodata-based Augmented Reality Multiplayer game for the educational sector.

The game is aimed at young people between the ages of 16 and 27, in particular at people who are less familiar with education and politics.

Walt_er

The "Project Researching Politically Motivated Violence. Understanding Terrorism and Advocating Democracy with Critical Media Literacy" deals with the social consequences of the discourse on terrorism.

What's next?

upcoming events
Do you have any questions?
Tools for Schools

Learning with fun and emotions

Our goal is to create attractive civic education programs that are enjoyable not only for our participants, but also for us. Under the heading: "Learning with fun and emotions" we want to present facts in a playful and experience-oriented way - despite the occasional complex civic educational content. We want to arouse the interest of young people in political topics. In doing so, it is important to engage with them in their living environment with all the associated interests, aspirations, but also fears, in order to make their personal involvement in social and political topics visible.

read more
Our previous formats

Games

We address social issues through play in order to lower the barriers for educationally disadvantaged target groups. We use augmented reality games, action bounds and escape rooms for this purpose. Our augmented reality game Canvas City makes abstract developments in digitalisation tangible and thus discussable. In story-based action bounds with escape room elements, participants work out the political content by solving puzzles. Through the game, the participants start the educational process much more easily.

BarCamps

We work in a participant-oriented way. BarCamps are highly participative and media-based learning-, meeting- and conference formats where the concrete content is defined by the participants.

Youth Culture

We work in a product- and lifeworld-oriented way. For example, we use street art techniques to creatively address socio-political issues and produce content for social media.

Nice to meet you

Elen Tsegaye Haile

Administration

Tel. 06081 912 73 13
Fax 06081 912 73 29
elen.tsegaye@basa.de

biography
Carolin Bernhardt

Youth Educator for Civic Education

Focus: Diversity and historical critical education

Tel. 06081 91 273 27
Fax 06081 91 273 29
carolin.bernhardt@basa.de

biography
Michelle Chávez

Youth Educator for Civic Education

Focus: Diversity

Tel. 06081 91 273 22
Fax 06081 91 273 29
michelle.chavez@basa.de

biography
Dr. Anna Maria Krämer

Youth Educator for Civic Education

Focus: Diversity and digitalization

Tel. 06081 912 73 23
Fax 06081 912 73 29
anna.kraemer@basa.de

biography
Do you want to join us as an intern?

Te.: 06081 912 73 0
Fax: 06081 912 73 19
bildung@basa.de

What's new?

read all news
News
basa e.V.
OUR ASSOCIATION

Basa e.V. is a self-governing, grassroots educational institution. Since 1984, we have been formulating offers of political youth education, youth occupational assistance and youth counselling. We are guided by emancipatory principles and advocate democracy and self-determination in our work. We stand up for the interests of young people. Our educational center should be a place where children and youth education can succeed.

GET IN TOUCH WITH US

basa e.V.


Schulstraße 3

61267 Neu-Anspach


VIEW ON GOOGLE MAPS


Telefon: 06081-91 273 0

Telefax: 06081-91 273 19


E-Mail: bildung@basa.de

Internet: www.basa.de

Follow us!

Wir wollen
über Politische Bildung sprechen

Wir
wollen über Politische Bildung sprechen

Wir wollen aktuelle und herausfordernde gesellschaftspolitische Themen diskutieren.

Dazu veranstalten wir Workshops, Seminare und Tagungen für junge Leute und Multiplikator:innen.

weiter lesen

Schwerpunkte

Diversität

Vielfalt lebbar machen ist unser Motto. Dabei schärfen wir die Wahrnehmung für individuelle und strukturelle Diskriminierung aufgrund von Identitätszuschreibungen und stärken solidarisches Miteinander.

EMPOWERMENT

Mit unserer Arbeit wollen wir Leute unterstützen, ihre eigenen Belange selbst in die Hand zu nehmen. Wir bieten Räume, um alltäglich Diskriminierungserfahrung zu besprechen und neue Strategien zu entwickeln.

KRITISCHE HISTORISCHE BILDUNG

Wider dem Vergessen muss kritische politische Bildung aus Geschichte lernen.

Neben dem Besuch von Gedenkstätten zu NS und Shoah, widmen wir uns der deutsch-deutschen Geschichte und der anti-/kolonialen Erinnerungsarbeit.

DIGITALISIERUNG

Diskriminierungsfreiheit, Partizipationsmöglichkeiten, Anonymität und Meinungsfreiheit für alles und jede waren die großen Versprechen, die im Internet ihre Verwirklichung finden sollten. Wir engagieren uns für eine selbstbestimmte Techniknutzung, vermitteln einen kritischen Umgang mit Medien und geben jungen Leuten Werkzeuge in die Hand, ihre Meinung in medialen Formaten zu artikulieren.

Projekte

Mädchen*-Empowerment

Eine gerechtere und gleichberechtigtere Gesellschaft, in der Frauen* je nach ihren Interessen und Wünschen aktiv teilnehmen können, ist nur möglich, wenn Mädchen* als gesellschaftlich relevante Zielgruppe betrachten werden.

Canvas City

Canvas City ist ein mobiles, geodatenbasiertes Augmented Reality-Multiplayerspiel für den Bildungsbereich. Das Spiel richtet sich an junge Menschen zwischen 16 und 27 Jahren, insbesondereauch an bildungs- und politikferne Menschen.

Walt_er

Das Projekt „Politisch motivierte Gewalt erforschen. Mit kritischer Medienkompetenz Terrorismus verstehen und für Demokratie eintreten“ beschäftigt sich mit den gesellschaftlichen Folgen des Diskurses über Terrorismus.

Veranstaltungen

weitere events
Haben Sie Fragen?
Werkstatt für innovative Methoden

Lernen mit Spaß und Emotionen

Unser Ziel ist es, attraktive Bildungsangebote zu schaffen, die unseren Teilnehmenden, aber auch uns Freude bereiten. Unter dem Motto: „Lernen mit Spaß und Emotionen“ wollen wir - trotz der mitunter sehr komplexen Bildungsinhalte - Sachverhalte spielerisch und erlebnisorientiert vermitteln und das Interesse junger Menschen an politischen Themen wecken. Dabei gilt es, sie in ihrer Lebenswelt mit all den damit verbundenen Interessen, Wünschen, aber auch Ängsten abzuholen, um die persönlichen Verstrickungen in gesellschaftliche und politische Themen sichtbar zu machen.

weiter lesen
Bisherige Formate

Spiele

Wir thematisieren spielerisch gesellschaftliche Fragen, um die Hürden für bildungsbenachteiligte Zielgruppen zu senken. Dazu nutzen wir etwa Augmented Reality Games, Actionbounds und Escape Rooms. Durch unser Augmented Reality Game Canvas City werden abstrakte Entwicklungen der Digitalisierung erlebbar und damit besprechbar. In storybasierten Actionbounds mit Escaperoom-Elementen erarbeiten sich die Teilnehmenden die politischen Inhalte beim Lösen von Rätseln. Durch das Spiel treten die Teilnehmenden viel leichter in den Bildungsprozess ein.

BarCamps

Wir arbeiten teilnehmendenorientiert. BarCamps sind hoch partizipative und mediale Lern-, Besprechungs- und Tagungsformat, bei dem die konkreten Inhalte erst vor Ort von den Teilnehmenden definiert werden.

Jugendkultur

Wir arbeiten produkt- und lebensweltorientiert. So nutzen wir etwa Streetart-Techniken für eine kreative Auseinandersetzung mit gesellschaftspolitischen Fragen und produzieren gemeinsam Content für Social Media.

Nice to meet you

Elen Tsegaye Haile

Verwaltung Politische Bildung

Tel. 06081 912 73 13
Fax 06081 912 73 29
elen.tsegaye@basa.de

biography
Carolin Bernhardt

Referentin für politische Bildung

Fokus: Diversität und kritisch historische Bildung

Tel. 06081 91 273 27
Fax 06081 91 273 29
carolin.bernhardt@basa.de

biography
Michelle Chávez

Referentin für politische Bildung

Fokus: Diversität

Tel. 06081 91 273 22
Fax 06081 91 273 29
michelle.chavez@basa.de

biography
Dr. Anna Maria Krämer

Referentin für politische Bildung

Fokus: Diversität, kritisch historische Bildung und Digitalisierung

Tel. 06081 912 73 23
Fax 06081 912 73 29
anna.kraemer@basa.de

biography
Möchtest du als Praktikant:in bei uns einsteigen?

Te.: 06081 912 73 0
Fax: 06081 912 73 19
bildung@basa.de

Was ist neu?

alle Nachrichten lesen
Neuigkeiten
basa e.V.
UNSER VEREIN

Basa e.V. ist eine selbstverwaltete, basisdemokratische Bildungsstätte. Wir formulierenseit 1984 Angebote der politischen Jugendbildung, Jugendberufshilfe und Jugendberatung. Wir orientieren uns an emanzipatorischen Grundsätzen und treten in unserer Arbeit für Demokratie und Selbstbestimmung ein. Wir setzen uns für die Interessen von Jugendlichen ein. Unsere Bildungsstätte soll ein Ort sein, an dem Kinder- und Jugendbildung gelingen kann.

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

basa e.V.


Schulstraße 3

61267 Neu-Anspach


VIEW ON GOOGLE MAPS


Telefon: 06081-91 273 0

Telefax: 06081-91 273 19


E-Mail: bildung@basa.de

Internet: www.basa.de

Folge uns!